You are here

Preferences : Save

Preferences dialogue box : "Save" settings

Save models as canvas or model file only

Saving canvas data to a separate .cnv file allows the screen to be redrawn more quickly when loading models. It does not affect the model itself, and all the diagram information is still saved with the .sml model file. The default is to save the canvas information.

Show how many reopen options

The "File" menu contains a recently-used file list, to speed up re-opening models. The number of entries on this list is controlled here.

Unsaved edits

These options control what to do if closing a window with an unsaved model (full or short save reminder) or if leaving the equation bar after having made changes to its contents (apply change, abandon change, or ask what to do in a dialogue).

In: Contents >> Working with model diagrams >> Preferences